Skip to content

One month to go!

August 26, 2010

It’s under a month until London Fashion Week starts! And it’s made me very excited for the new S/S 11 collections! It was a year ago (but it really doesn’t seem that long) when I was just sitting in my bedroom posting pictures of the Marc Jacobs outfits I liked. And now I’m interning at a top magazine, emailing Daisy Lowe and Grace Jones and have tickets to London Fashion Week! I fucking love this industry! (:

The two shows I’ve received my official invites to as of yet are Louise Gray and Bo Belle, and they both look like they are going to be really exciting ones to watch this season!

Louise Gray is one of my favourite print artists, whose work never fails to be exciting and is most definitely never monochrome. She began her fashion studies at Glasgow School of Art and moved to London to receive an MA in Fashion Design from St Martins. What I love about her though, is how she uses traditional Scottish embroidery techniques in her modern work to create this folk tale Tromp effect combined with high fashion – it’s unchallenged by anyone else in the industry. Here are some of my favourite pieces from her AW 10 collection.

As you can see, it’s all about contrast, imagination and crazed love for fashion, so I really have no idea what to expect this time! But you can be sure that I will let you know!

I’ll post tomorrow about the interest that is BoBelle.

Tooodles!
Sophie Ryan is not a whore

xo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

