Skip to content

The Yard Sale!

August 22, 2010

I had a lovely day with fellow fashion blogger Petit Monstres going to the Yard Sale just off Holloway Road that I mentioned the other day.

I got to meet Susie Bubble and buy some gorgeous Topshop heels that look impossible to walk in but are actually bizarrely comfy. She told me that she had only worn them once and they were just too similar to others that she had. They were an amazing £1!!!

I also met Style Slicker! from whom I got a lovely black leopard print (very eighties) net dress with a lot of OOMPH, in addition to some much more practical black heels. They are a lot chunkier (heel wise, not Fendi wise) Carvellas with an elasticated strap making them perfect for daytimes and dresses.🙂

To The Yard Sale, I wore my white leather boots (as always, I really overwear them but they are the comfiest and loveliest shoes ever) with black dancer leggings, a white vest and a blue floral chiffon cardigan from Primark, one of those hidden gems you buy when you are 12 and find years later and discover unlike most other things you bought at that age, it’s actually acceptable to wear in public.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2010 8:14 pm

    Loveleehhh to meet you too! Hope you had a great time, I love the multistrap topshop heels, I wish I had more time to look around! (Actually, can’t believe they were £1, I have no shoes that I’d let go for £1 hehehe that’s good ol’ susie for ya ;))

  2. August 22, 2010 9:32 pm

    I did have a great time! Came home with some brilliant stuff! Am in love with my new shoes (both pairs) and the dress! I really hope you guys have another one soon🙂

  3. August 23, 2010 11:17 pm

    Yo Sophie,

    It was lovely to meet you, glad you liked my stuff, hope the shoes are comfy comfy ;P

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Yard Sale! | Sophie Ryan is not a whore -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

